Current Affairs / Bharat Ratna Awards

It is the highest civilian award is for people for their exceptional service/performance of the highest order, without distinction of race, occupation, position, or sex and they receive a Sanad (certificate) signed by the President and a peepal leaf-shaped medallion.

Year Awarded Person Name Person Details Prime Minister
2019 Pranab Mukherjee He is politician served as a 13th President of India from 2012 until 2017. He is the senior leader of Indian National Congress party and worked in various Ministerial portfolios and was Union Finance Minister from 2009 to 2012. Narendra Modi, Bharatiya Janata Party
2019 Bhupen Hazarika He (8-9-1926 to 5-11- 2011) was a playback singer, lyricist, musician, poet and film maker from Assam. Narendra Modi, Bharatiya Janata Party
2019 Nanaji Deshmukh / Chandikadas Amritrao Deshmukh He (11 -10-1916 to 27-2- 2010) was a social activist from India. He worked in the fields of education, health. He was a leader of the Bharatiya Jana Sangh and a member of Rajya Sabha. Narendra Modi, Bharatiya Janata Party

Home     Back