Current Affairs / Padma Awards

They were awarded to citizens of India for their contribution in various areas activities including the arts, education, industry, literature, science, sports, medicine, social service and public affairs.

Padma Awards Classification
The Awards are given in three categories: 1. Padma Vibhushan (for exceptional and distinguished service),
2. Padma Bhushan (distinguished service of higher order) and
3. Padma Shri (distinguished service).

Home     Back