Hierarchies / Political


Parliment (M.P'S)
Lok Sabha(M.P'S) Rajya Sabha(M.P'S)
Elected by citizens of India (253 MPs are elected by First-past-the-post System from Parliamentary Constituencies, 30 MPs are elected by Proportional Compensation, 17 MPs are elected by Mixed Member Majoritarian. ) 233 members are elected by the Vidhan Sabha members and 12 are nominated by the President for their contributions to art, literature, science, and social services.

Note Each minister must be a member of one of the houses(Lok Sabha / Rajya Sabha) of the parliament.

Home     Back